

Thorpe Church of England Primary School Governing Body Website Information September 2023

Governor	Category	Office	Committee Member	Date of Appointment	End of Term
Margaret Alderson	Foundation	Co-Chair, English	Children's Learning (Chair CL) and Co- ordination	September 2020	September 2024
Linda Gillham	LA	Co-Chair, Special Needs, Sports and Pupil Premium (incl Pupil groups)	Finance & Staffing and Co-ordination	December 2021	December 2025
Helen Southgate	Ex Officio Staff	Head Teacher	Children's Learning, Finance and Staffing, Physical Environment and Co-ordination	May 2009	
Andrew West	Foundation	Vice Chair Maths, RE and SIAMS	Finance & Staffing and Physical Environment	January 2023	January 2027
Laura White	Staff		Children's Learning	December 2021	December 2025
Margaret Roberts	Foundation	Music	Children's Learning	September 2022	September 2026
Margaret Harnden	Foundation	Science and Geography, RE and SIAMS	Physical Environment	September 2022	September 2026
Susan Holmes	Co-opted	ICT and Link Governor	Finance & Staffing	September 2021	September 2025
Andrea Stirling-Williams	Foundation	Early Years, KS1, KS2	Children's Learning	July 2021	July 2025
Bryan Nixon	Foundation	Safeguarding and Behaviour	Physical Environment (Chair PEC) Finance & Staffing and Co-ordination	December 2022	December 2026
Stuart Bainbridge	Parent	Honorary Treasurer	Finance & Staffing (Chair F&S) and Coordination	November 2021	November 2025
Resignations					
End of term					
Fr Damian Harrison-Miles	Ex Officio	Vice-Chairman, RE and SIAMS, Behaviour	Physical Environment and Co-ordination	September 2011	
David James	Foundation	Science, Geography, Maths and KS2	Finance & Staffing	September 2022	September 2026
Victoria McGranaghan	Parent	Special Needs	Children's Learning	November 2021	November 2025



Attendance at Meetings 2022-2023

Governor Meeting and term	Full Autumn	F&S Autumn	CLC Autumn	PEC Autumn	Coord Autumn	Full Spring	F&S Spring	CLC Spring	Coord Spring	Full Summer	F&S Summer	CLC Summer	PEC Summer
Helen Southgate	√	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Laura White	✓		✓			✓		✓		✓		✓	
Margaret Alderson	✓		✓		✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	
Margaret Roberts	✓		✓									✓	
Linda Gillham	√	✓			✓	✓	✓		✓	✓	✓	✓	
Margaret Harnden	✓			✓		✓							✓
Susan Holmes	✓	✓				✓	✓			✓	✓		
AndeaStirling- Williams	✓					✓		✓		✓		✓	
Bryan Nixon	✓	✓		✓	✓	✓	✓		✓				✓
Stuart Bainbridge	✓	✓				✓				✓	✓		
Governors term ends in 2023													
Victoria McGranaghan (resigned Sept 23)	✓									√		✓	
David James (resigned July 23)	√	✓				✓	✓						
Fr Damian Harrison – Miles (resigned Jan 23)	✓			√	✓	✓			✓	✓			



Register of Interests declared as at September 2023

Governor	Name of Organisation	Nature of Business	Nature of Interest	Date Declared	
Margaret Alderson	Thorpe Field Charity	Charity		September 2023	
Linda Gillham	Runnymede Council	Local Authority	Councillor	September 2023	
	Thorpe Nursery Preschool	School (early years)	Director		
	St Ann's Heath Junior School	School	Governor		
	Frank Muir Memorial Field	Charity	Trustee		
	Thorpe Neighbourhood Forum	Forum	Chair		
	Thorpe C of E Primary School	Clerk to the Governors is related	Family Relation		
	TASIS School	School	Board Member		
	Local Government Association	Political			
	VW Horticultural Society	Social group	Secretary		
Helen Southgate	Thorpe C of E Primary School	School	Head Teacher	September 2023	
Laura White	Thorpe C of E Primary School	School	Staff	September 2023	
Margaret Roberts	St Mary's Church, Thorpe	Church	Assistant Church warden	September 2023	
Margaret Harnden	Runnymede Council	Local Authority	Councillor	September 2023	
	Runnymede Access Liaison Group	Charity		·	
	Thorpe Field Charity	Charity			
	Thorpe Parochial Charities	Charity			
	Egham Museum Trust	Trust			
	Egham by Runnymede Historical Society	Charity			
	St Mary's Church, Thorpe	Church	Deputy Church Warden		
	Sir William Perkin's School	School	Governor		
	Surrey Museum's Partnership				
	Staines Shopmobility Charity	Charity			
Susan Holmes	Thorpe C of E Primary School	School	Staff	September 2023	
Andrea Stirling-Williams	Abbey Primary School	School	Staff	September 2023	
	Willow Learning Trust		Governor		
	Thorpe C of E Primary School	School	Parent		
Bryan Nixon	TASIS School England	School	Head of School	September 2023	
Stuart Bainbridge	Berkeley Group				
	Thorpe C of E Primary School	School	Parent	September 2023	

Andrew West	St Mary's Church, Thorpe	Church		September 2023
	Thorpe Parochial Church Council	Church		
Katherine Wade	Thorpe C of E Primary School	School	Staff – TA	September 2023
	Thorpe C of E Primary School	Co-COG is related	Family Relation	
	St Ann's Heath Junior School	School	Clerk to the Governing Body	
End of Term				
Victoria McGranaghan	Yoga Instructor			November 2022
	Meath School	School	Bank Staff	
	Thorpe C of E Primary School	School	Parent	
David James	None	None	None	November 2022
Fr Damian Harrison-Miles	St Mary's Church, Thorpe	Church	Vicar	September 2022
	St Mary's Parochial Church Council	Church Council (PCC)		
	The Church Commissioners	Church		
	Thorpe C of E Primary School	School	Parent	