

Thorpe Church of England Primary School Governing Body Website Information March 2023

				March 2023		
Governor	Category	Office	Committee Member	Date of Appointment	End of Term	
Margaret Alderson	Foundation	Co-Chair , English	Children's Learning (Chair CL) and Co- ordination	September 2020	September 2024	
Linda Gillham	LA	Co-Chair , Special Needs, Sports and Pupil Premium (incl Pupil groups)	Finance & Staffing and Co-ordination	December 2021	December 2025	
Helen Southgate	Ex Officio Staff	Head Teacher	Children's Learning, Finance and Staffing, Physical Environment and Co-ordination	May 2009		
Laura White	Staff		Children's Learning	December 2021	December 2025	
David James	Foundation	Science, Geography, Maths and KS2	Finance & Staffing	September 2022	September 2026	
Margaret Roberts	Foundation	Music	Children's Learning	September 2022	September 2026	
Margaret Harnden	Foundation		Physical Environment	September 2022	September 2026	
Susan Holmes	Co-opted	ICT and Link Governor	Finance & Staffing	September 2021	September 2025	
Andrea Stirling-Williams	Foundation	Early Years/KS1	Physical Environment and Children's Learning	July 2021	July 2025	
Bryan Nixon	Foundation	Safeguarding and Behaviour	Physical Environment (Chair PEC) and Finance & Staffing	December 2022	December 2026	
Stuart Bainbridge	Parent	Honorary Treasurer	Finance & Staffing (Chair F&S) and Co- ordination	November 2021	November 2025	
Victoria McGranaghan	Parent	Special Needs	Children's Learning	November 2021	November 2025	
Resignations						
End of term						
Eric Peacock	Foundation	Vice Chairman, Honorary Treasurer	Finance and Staffing (Chair F&S) Co- ordination	September 2018	September 2022	
Fr Damian Harrison-Miles	Ex Officio	Vice-Chairman, RE and SIAMS, Behaviour	Physical Environment and Co-ordination	September 2011	January 2023	



Attendance at Meetings 2021-2022

Governor Meeting and term	Full Autumn	F&S Autumn	CLC Autumn	PEC Autumn	Coord Autumn	Full Spring	F&S Spring	CLC Spring	Coord Spring	Full Summer	F&S Summer	CLC Summer	PEC Summer
Eric Peacock	~	~			~	~	~		~				
Helen Southgate	~	\checkmark	~	~	\checkmark	~	~	\checkmark	~	~	~	~	~
Laura White	✓		~			 ✓ 		\checkmark		~		~	
David James	~	\checkmark				 ✓ 	~						
Margaret Alderson	~		~		~	~	~	✓	~	~	~	~	
Margaret Roberts	~		v									~	
Linda Gillham	~	✓			\checkmark	~	~		~	~	~	~	
Fr Damian Harrison – Miles	~			~	~	~			~	~			
Margaret Harnden	✓			✓		~							~
Susan Holmes	✓	\checkmark				~	~			✓	~		
AndeaStirling- Williams	~					~		√		✓		~	
Bryan Nixon	✓	√		✓	\checkmark	~	~		~				~
Stuart Bainbridge	~	√				~				 ✓ 	~		
Victoria McGranaghan	√									~		✓	



Register of Interests declared as at March 2023

Governor	Name of Organisation	Nature of Business	Nature of Interest	Date Declared
Margaret Alderson	Thorpe C of E Primary School	School	Grandparent	September 2022
Linda Gillham	Runnymede Council	Local Authority	Councillor	September 2022
	Thorpe Nursery Preschool	School (early years)	Director	
	St Ann's Heath Junior School	School	Governor	
	Frank Muir Memorial Field	Charity	Trustee	
	Thorpe Neighbourhood Forum	Forum	Chair	
	Thorpe C of E Primary School	Clerk to the Governors is related	Family Relation	
	TASIS School	School	Board Member	
	Local Government Association	Political		
	VW Horticultural Society	Social group	Secretary	
	RASSU			
Helen Southgate	Thorpe C of E Primary School	School	Head Teacher	September 2022
Laura White	Thorpe C of E Primary School	School	Staff	September 2022
David James	None	None	None	November 2022
Margarat Dabarta	St Mary's Church, Thorpe	Church	Assistant Church warden	Contombor 2022
Margaret Roberts	St Mary's Church, morpe	Church	Assistant church warden	September 2022
Margaret Harnden	Runnymede Council	Local Authority	Councillor	October 2022
	Runnymede Access Liaison Group	Charity		
	Thorpe Field Charity	Charity		
	Thorpe Parochial Charities	Charity		
	Egham Museum Trust	Trust		
	Egham by Runnymede Historical Association	Charity		
	St Mary's Church, Thorpe	Church	Deputy Church Warden	
	Sir William Perkin's School	School	Governor	
	Surrey Museum's Partnership			
	Staines Shopmobility Charity	Charity		
Susan Holmes	Thorpe C of E Primary School	School	Staff	September 2022
Andrea Stirling-Williams	Abbey Primary School	School	Staff	November 2022
	Thorpe C of E Primary School	School	Governor Parent	
Bryan Nixon	TASIS School England	School	Head of School	September 2022
		501001		September 2022

Stuart Bainbridge	Berkeley Group			
	Thorpe C of E Primary School	School	Parent	September 2022
Victoria McGranaghan	Yoga Instructor			November 2022
	Meath School	School	Bank Staff	
	Thorpe C of E Primary School	School	Parent	
Andrew West	St Mary's Church, Thorpe	Church		March 2023
	Thorpe Parochial Church Council	Church		
Katherine Wade	Thorpe C of E Primary School	School	Staff – TA	September 2022
	Thorpe C of E Primary School	Co-COG is related	Family Relation	
	St Ann's Heath Junior School	School	Clerk to the Governing Body	
End of Term				
Fr Damian Harrison-Miles	St Mary's Church, Thorpe	Church Vicar		September 2022
	St Mary's Parochial Church Council	Church Council (PCC)		
	The Church Commissioners	Church		
	Thorpe C of E Primary School	School	Parent	