Skip to content ↓




    Meet the Team

    Thorpe Church of England Primary School Staff 2023-24

    One Form Entry Primary School

    All staff have regular Safeguarding Training, enhanced DBS checks and the majority have First Aid Training some with a paediatric qualification.  Our wonderful team includes: Teachers, Teaching Assistants, Special Needs Assistants, Administration Personnel, Site Manager, Lunch Supervisors, Peripatetic Teachers, Sports Coaches and the lovely ladies who make all the food; our Catering Staff.

    Headteacher Mrs Helen Southgate
    Deputy Head Miss Laura White 
     SENCO Mrs Carly Orriss  (Tues am, Wednesday, Thurs am)

    Year R

    Miss Lisa Wallage - Class Teacher SLT ( Mon - Wed)

    Mrs Naomi Warren - Class Teacher (Thurs & Fri)

    Mrs Rosie Light - Teaching Assistant (Mon,Tues & Wed)

    Mrs Lucy Parsons- Teaching Assistant ( Thurs & Fri)

    Mrs Lisa Sevier - 1:1 Special Needs Assistant

    Mrs Christine Manning -  1:1 Special Needs Assistant (Mon- Thurs AM)

    Year  1

    Mrs Barbara Kaul - Class Teacher

    Mrs Katherine Wade - Teaching Assistant (Mon & Tues)

    Mrs Sandra Elmer - Teaching Assistant (Wed-Fri)

    Mrs Lottie Ives - 1:1 Special Needs Assistant

    Mrs Christine Manning - 1:1 Special Needs Assistant (Mon- Thurs PM)

    Mrs Victoria McGranaghan - 1:1 Special Needs Assistant 

    Year  2

    Mrs Kimberely George - Class Teacher (Mon-Wed)

    Mrs Alyson Graham - Class Teacher (Wed-Fri)

    Mrs Nicky Gardner - Teaching Assistant (Mon-Wed)

    Mrs Katherine Wade - Teaching Assistant (Thurs & Fri)

    Mrs Jilly Chamberlain - 1:1 Special Needs Assistant (Mon-Wed)

    Mrs Chanelle Downs  1:1 Special Needs Assistant ( Thurs & Fri)

    Year  3

    Mrs Anna Vassallo – Class Teacher (Mon to Thurs)

    Miss Lisa Wallage - Class Teacher (Fri)

    Mrs Hollie Lucas - Teaching Assistant

    Mrs Lisa Rookes - 1:1 Special Needs Assistant

    Year  4

    Mrs Emma Whenman - Class Teacher

    Mrs Anne Williams - Teaching Assistant

    Mrs Dianne Glazier - 1:1 Special Needs Assistant

    Year  5

    Ms Laura White - Class Teacher SLT Deputy Head (Mon & Tues)

    Mrs Mandy Ambridge - Class Teacher SLT (Wed - Fri)

    Mrs Anna Tambaro - Teaching Assistant

    Year  6

    Mrs Sarah D'Abreo – Class Teacher

    Mrs Lisa McLaren - Teaching Assistant

    Mrs Natalie Sims - 1:1 Special Needs Assistant

    Thorpe Team

    Mrs Susan Holmes - School Business Manager SLT

    Mrs Claire Tiller - Office Administrator

    Mrs Melanie Wright - Office Administrator 

    Mrs Chanelle Downs - Office Administrator


    Mr Richard Lubbock - Site Manager


    Mrs Lisa Sevier - Owls Club Supervisor 

    Mrs Sue Elliott - Owls Club Playworker

    Mrs Jilly Chamberlain - Owls & Earlybirds Playworker

    Mrs Dianne Glazier - Earlybirds Playworker

    Mrs Nicky Gardner - Earlybirds Playworker


    Mr Steve Orriss - Sports' Specialist

    Mr Jack Mazzone – Sports' Specialist


    Mrs Gillian Pearce - School Cook


    Mrs Natalie Sims & Mrs Anna Tambaro - Opal Play Leaders


    Mrs Lisa McLaren - ELSA (Emotional Literacy Support)